Caffeine Addiction

I sit here wondering what to write about because I haven’t written in a couple of days. I know I know you all miss me and my nonstop “please read me!” statuses, sorry about all of those, but to get this blog going somewhere it must be done ๐Ÿ˜‰ Back on track: I sit here drinking a Starbuck’s iced coffee after working a 10 hour shift (I know that’s not an extremely long shift but doing what I do which is freaking physical, it wears you out big time) and I am WIRED, I feel my eyes traveling all over the computer screen soaking everything in. One of the best feelings is feeling awake, there is no feeling like it. That awake feeling is so hard to achieve, if you sleep too much you’re tired, if you sleep not enough you’re tired, if you sleep just the right amount and then eat a sugary breakfast you will be tired, if you have an energy drink you will crash and be tired. No wonder this country runs on Dunkin’, delights in Starbucks, and sees non ownership of a Keurig as a crime.

264

I think most women nowadays would be happier when a man brings home a coffee rather than a bouquet of flowers. That awake feeling is addicting; I worked overnights for 4 years and having that burst of energy really helped with getting to the end of the shift. It was almost impossible to drive to work and not stop at the convenience store around the corner to grab the 2 for $5 deal of the latest energy drink. Then on lunch, around the corner from work also, there was a 24 hour Dunkin’ Donuts; and the convenience store was also 24 hours so if you fought the urge before work to grab an energy drink now you are tempted again on your lunch break. If that wasn’t tempting enough, my co-workers would talk about their plans of what they were going to do on lunch and most of them went to Dunkin’ Donuts and bought a delightful treat, or went to that damn convenience store.

I think my pregnancy saved me from my strong urges of caffeine(Fact-caffeine is not addicting). When we started trying for a baby I stopped drinking them cold turkey; I wouldn’t even have decaf. I still rarely drink coffee because now it gives me a queasy feeling. So I think the point of this rant and what I am trying to get across is that if you can’t get out of your caffeine urges, just get pregnant.

3 thoughts on “Caffeine Addiction

  1. Pingback: Love | onlinedreamer1

LeAvE YoUr ThOuGhTs WiTh Me...

