Stay At Home Dream Job

I’m a stay at home mom! Ahhhh! Well not until this Monday but I am so psyched! My husband was hired at where I work currently, so we are basically switching roles. This will help us financially big time because now I am looking for child care jobs that I can take my son along with me. I have been in a daze the last couple of days thinking of all the possibilities that this new opportunity brings:

  • Surrogacy: The first week of April I have my first step in the process of becoming a surrogate mother. I am very excited about this, being able to bring a lifetime of happiness to a couple, definitely will be crossing that off of my bucket list.
  • Two A Days at the gym: Yup, it’s about time to finally lose that chub. I have been so burnt out lately that I have let myself go. I weigh about 135 right now, and usually I weigh around 125, it’s not the number that I am so worried about it’s that I weigh 135 and have no muscle to show for it. Also with hitting the gym a lot more, depending on how it goes, I will be considering competing in muscle shows. Wish me luck! (There will definitely be more blog posts on this)
  • Like I stated above I will be looking for families that need someone to drop and pick up their kids from school. This will help with extra income but not overwhelm me like a full time nanny job would.
  • Blogging! I will have a lot more time on my hands to really dive deep into the blogging world, as well as keep more up to date on social media. Sorry, you will definitely get sick of seeing my face so much on these sites πŸ˜‰
  • My book: Probably will still be a little while before I can start really writing my novel again, but who knows! Let’s see if I can master it all πŸ˜‰
  • Cooking: Finally I will be able to test out all the Pinterest pins I have on my board Cook Boss, definitely will be focusing on the healthier ones since my husband and I both are trying to really get in the best shape of our lives.

I’m already feeling the pressure to keep my schedule busy so that I will not fall into that stay-at-home-mom-in-pjs-all-day kind of mother. Nothing wrong with that type of mom, it’s just not who I want to be. I am so excited for this new journey, I feel that everything is going to go so much smoother now with my little family.

Thank you for reading! Criticism, praise, suggestion, thoughts, questions, please leave them with me πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Stay At Home Dream Job

  1. congratulations on getting to be a stay at home mom! I started in December and I don’t know when I will go back to “real world” work. It looks like we have lots in common, except surrogacy, a lot of physical issues prevent me from being a candidate , so I don’t think I will ever get that chance, but hooray for you, and I definitely look forward to hearing more about that. being able to give that type of gift to someone else is such an amazing gift within its self and I wish you the best. Cooking for your family will be so much fun, and its a huge eye opener. its funny how having little ones and being in love ignites a huge since of responsibility in caring for our selves and in turn the tiny people we’re examples for. Well…I could type/talk for ever, but again, yaaaahhhhoooooo, and congrats, I am suuuuper excited for you, and cant wait to hear about all the goodness this time will bring. πŸ™‚ :):) (beaming for you) and cute pics of you and your little one!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for a beautiful response and I apologize for not getting back to you sooner. This opportunity is such a blessing for our family. I spent this weekend so far planning meals and organizing our schedules for the upcoming weeks. Women are just more organized than guys, usually πŸ˜‰ How are you liking being a stay at home mom? Isn’t it such a blessing? There are so many women out there who wish they could have this opportunity.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’m not going to lie, when I heard in the beginning, how so many women wanted this and it would be great, I was not one of those people that wished it upon myself. I was so used to being a full time worker/ student/ mom that staying home seemed boring and not enough. my first month was easy I planned stuff out, meals activities, and then the withdrawal from work started to hit me. this was going to be my life and I wasn’t going back and I dint know what to do. I was depressed about it. I did not want to be a stay at home mom but it wasn’t about me it was about the safety of my children, and their mental health. now that I have been home for four months after the transition, I enjoy it and realize I am great at it. I just never gave myself the chance. I refuse to go back to work until Adam is kindergarten ready and it really is a blessing. my family eats healthier than they ever have. I am a better wife to my husband, a lot has changed since I have made the decision to stay home. I’m in great shape, the bond that me and the kids have gets stronger every day and I think more women should do this. I think it balances things out. I don’t think its stone age, I think there is a reason it works so well, and I’ll be happy to hear what your views are in a couple months as well. even my husband doesn’t mind if I don’t go back to work because he to has seen the difference as well.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I totally agree! Everything you wrote I have experienced first hand. I always have been career driven but once I held my son in my arms there was no way that I was going to let someone else raise him and the cost of daycare is outrageous and it doesn’t come close to comparison of the love and care that the actual parent can give their child. The first few days have been really busy as I have caught up on the chores that my husband hadn’t been doing…but today I started really getting into the groove with my fitness routine. Like you said you are in great shape. My plan is to run in the morning with a jogging stroller, do a couple of at home workouts during the day and then at night hit the gym. I do feel like I am always cooking but it’s great because I love cooking! And discovering new recipes, trying them out and seeing what my hubby and toddler think is just so much fun. I also won’t be able to return to the work field until my youngest is in kindergarten. So I have been at a loss of how to fill my time. I am in the process of surrogacy, but I have also considered starting an at home daycare, a fitness/competition career, or trying for my blog to become a hit! Thank you for reading, and I look forward to sharing with you how this all works out in a couple of months πŸ˜‰

        Like

LeAvE YoUr ThOuGhTs WiTh Me...

